Millennium Post

Vishnu clinches JK Tyre Racing Championship

Vishnu Prasad claimed the JK Tyre Racing Championship for the second year in a row after winning the Premier race two, here on Sunday.

Prasad ended the championship with 104 points as he left behind Akhil Rabindra (88) and Shanmugam (55).

The final day?s proceedings began with second race of the JK Racing India Series, formerly known as Formula BMW. With track deemed far from ideal, the race began under safety car since the most powerful cars in the championship went out on slick tyres. As the cars lined up on the grid, all eyes were focused on the title contenders Vishnu and Akhil Rabindra apart from Armaan Ebrahim, who took part as guest driver and started right from the back of the grid.

Once the safety car pulled into the pits, caution was thrown to winds as the leading duo pulled away from the rest of the field and Ebrahim started working his way up from the back of the chasing pack.
A couple of laps in the race, Prasad managed to find his way past Rabindra to take decisive lead. Meanwhile, Ebrahim made short work of rest of the field before he started hunting down Prasad. 
Next Story
Share it