Millennium Post

Vettel wins, Force India’s Perez 7th in Singapore GP

Formula 1 team Ferrari’s Sebastian Vettel claimed his third victory of the season after controlling an incident-packed Singapore Grand Prix race at Marina Bay on Sunday. It was also Vettel’s fourth win here in Singapore.

Vettel, who clocked 2:01:23 to win, beat team Red Bull’s Daniel Ricciardo by 1.4 seconds, with his Ferrari team-mate Kimi Raikkonen taking the third spot.
Championship leader Lewis Hamilton retired for the first time in 2015 after technical problems on his Mercedes car.

It was also Ferrari’s first double podium finish since 2013.
Mercedes’ Nico Rosberg finished fourth, ahead of team Williams’ Valtteri Bottas and team Red Bull’s Daniil Kvyat.

Force India’s Sergio Perez was seventh, followed by team Toro Rosso’s Max Verstappen and Carlos Sainz. Team Sauber’s Felipe Nasr completed the top 10 list. Force India’s other driver Nico Hulkenberg retired after a clash in lap 14. Along with Hamilton and Hulkenberg, the other retirements were team McLarens’ Fernando Alonso and Jenson Button, team Williams’ Felipe Massa and team Lotus’ Romain Grosjean.
Next Story
Share it