Millennium Post

Two more K’taka ministers quit, more may follow

Two ministers quit the Karnataka government on Thursday and were set to resign from the assembly and the ruling BJP too amid speculation that more would follow ahead of the assembly polls due in May.

Forest minister C P Yogeshwar and Small Scale Industries Minister Narasimha Nayak, also known as Raju Gouda, submitted their resignations to chief minister Jagadish Shettar here.

The two would quit the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) also once their resignations from the ministry and the assembly are accepted, Nayak told reporters here.

The two headed to Madikeri, about 250 km from Bangalore, to meet Speaker K G Bopaiah to submit their resignation from the assembly. Madikeri is Bopaiah’s hometown. Both ministers are said to be keen to join the Congress.
Next Story
Share it