Millennium Post

Maharashtra women's team wins national tennis championship

Mumbai: The Maharashtra women's team won on Saturday the interstate national tennis championship 2018 held in Chhattisgarh. The championship was organised under the auspices of the All India Tennis Association by the Chhattisgarh State Tennis Association from February 26 to March 3. In the final, the Maharashtra women's team won in straight matches as Mihika Yadav defeated Rishika
Sunkara of Delhi 6-2,7-6,(3), a media release issued here
said. In another singles match, Rutuja Bhosle of Maharashtra thrashed Prerana Bhambri of Delhi 6-2,7-5 as the state clinched the championship trophy. Prizes were distributed by Chhattisgarh Minister Ramsheela Sahu in presence of senior AITA office-bearers.
Next Story
Share it