Millennium Post

Jagan Kumar wins double in motorcycle racing C'ship

Chennai: Defending champion Jagan Kumar of TVS Racing won a double in the Super Sport Indian class in the fourth round of MRF MMSC FMSCI Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship at Sriperumbudur on Sunday.

Having won the first race in the premier Super Sport Indian (up to 165cc) category on Saturday, Kumar maintained his form with another flawless ride to win the second race and narrowed the gap with leader Rajiv Sethu (Honda Ten10 Racing) to just one point.
The 50 points that he garnered this weekend, saw him jump two spots from fourth to second on the leaderboard, moving past team-mate Harry Sylvester (99) and Honda Ten10 Racing s Mathana Kumar (109). Finishing second behind Jagan were team-mates KY Ahamed and Kannan Subramaniam as the trio underlined TVS Racing s dominance as the championship moves into the final round slated for September 29-October 1 at the same venue.
In the Pro-Stock (Up to 165cc) category, Hubballi's Anish Shetty scored his maiden win of the season, ahead of championship leader and team-mate Aravind Balakrishnan and Moto-Rev s Aravind Ganesh. The result saw Balakrishnan move to 126 points while Ganesh has 105.
Next Story
Share it