Millennium Post

ATK unveil official team jersey for 4th ISL edition

Kolkata: Two-time ISL Champions ATK unveiled their new official team jersey for the upcoming season.

The team announced the beginning of preparations for the fourth season in style.
Sanjiv Goenka, chairman RP-Sanjiv Goenka Group, principal owner of ATK along with Teddy Sheringham, head coach and Robbie Keane, star forward unveiled the jersey and shared the management's plans for the upcoming fourth edition of ISL.
The red, blue and white colours of the jersey bring to life the energy and the burning passion that makes ATK a team with an edge.
The progressive bold stripe design patterns capture a sense of high speed acceleration, with a brilliant balance to back it. The arch design form embodies inclusiveness and the will of the team to win as a unit. The vibrant colours, woven in modern design patterns, together bring about a sense a formidable force, eager to push limits.
"We are happy to unveil the team's new jersey for the upcoming season of ISL. The new jersey signifies the passion and the desire of the team to win. Genesis advertising has come up with an impeccable design for the new jersey. Also ATK has performed exceedingly well in the pre-season in Dubai. I am sure the younger footballers have gained rich experience working alongside legends like Robbie and Teddy," said Sanjiv Goenka.
"I am eagerly looking forward to the fourth ISL. The team looks in good shape after the Pre-Season in Dubai. It has been exciting so far and I hope that the team will fight to retain the crown this year," said coach Teddy Sheringham.
"I am really excited to be part of Indian Super League and want to thank the management of ATK for this great opportunity. ISL has truly put Indian Football on the global map," added forward Robbie Keane.
The team coach is Teddy Sheringham while the technical director is Ashley Westwood.
Foreign players include: Robbie Keane, José Egas dos Santos Branco, Conor Thomas, Jussi Albert Jääskeläinen, Carl Baker, Jordi Figueras Montel, Tom Thorpe, Njazi Kuqi.
The Indian players include Debjit Majumder, Prabir Das, Eugeneson Lyngdoh, Jayesh Rane, Keegan Pereira, Shankar Sampingiraj, Anwar Ali, Hitesh Sharma, Robin Singh, Rupert Nongrum, Ashutosh Mehta, Augustin Fernandes, Ronald Singh Shaikhom, Kunzang Bhutia, Bipin Singh Thounaojam, Darren Caldeira. Nallappan Mohanraj.

Next Story
Share it