Millennium Post

18 teams to contest 2nd division '17-18

New Delhi: Eighteen teams, including seven ISL clubs' reserve outfits, will contest in the second division league 2017-18, the All India Football Federation (AIFF) said on Tuesday.
The AIFF's League Committee met at the Football House yesterday and took some vital decisions on the forthcoming second division league including the number of teams, the format of the tournament and the schedule.
It does not include ATK, Northeast United FC and Mumbai City FC who will compete in the preliminary round, which will kick off on March 16 and continue until May 15. Teams will play on a home and away basis within the three groups.
The winners of each group plus the best second-placed team would qualify for the final round.
Next Story
Share it