Millennium Post

Six IAS officers transferred

The AAP government today effected a major bureaucratic reshuffle involving as many as six IAS officers.

As per the order issued by Secretary (Services) Rajendra Kumar, Sanjeev <g data-gr-id="14">Khirwar</g>, currently posted as Commissioner (VAT) was transferred to be Commissioner (Food & Supplies). While Vinay Kumar who held the post was given the charge of Commissioner (VAT).

Divisional Commissioner (New Delhi district), Sanjay Kumar was given additional charge of Commissioner (Excise). Present Excise commissioner Neeraj Saran was posted as Divisional Commissioner (South East). “Divisional Commissioner (South East) HPS Saran was transferred as Special Secretary (Land and Building). While Devesh Singh who was waiting for a posting was posted as Divisional Commissioner (headquarters),” the government said in its order.


Our contributor helps bringing the latest updates to you

Share it