Millennium Post

Sarath steals show in Honda series, Ananth wins Gixxer Cup

International rider Sarath Kumar led a podium sweep for Ten10 Racing team as he put in a <g data-gr-id="15">commandind</g> performance to win the Honda CBR 250 Open race and light up the One-Make Championship that was run as part of the MMSC Race Fest meeting at the Buddh International Circuit, on Saturday.

Sarath started from pole position and won in style to beat team-mates Mathana Kumar and Rajiv S. Such was Sarath s dominance that he had the luxury of easing off midway through the nine-lap race.
In the Honda CBR 150 (Novice) category, Sivanesan P picked up crucial 18 points by finishing second behind Aravind B. The placing took Sivanesan s championship tally to 141 for a 25-point lead over Aravind.

Meanwhile, Ananth Raj sealed the championship in the Suzuki Gixxer Cup (Open) category though finishing fifth as the 10 points he earned took his tally to 166 and beyond the reach of his rivals.
Meka Vidhuraj of Andhra Pradesh won the race ahead of Kamlesh P Thakur and Rajinikanth R, but the results did not hurt Ananth Raj s championship chances. However, in the Suzuki Gixxer Cup for Novice riders, championship leader in this category Vishwadev Muraleedharan chalked up his fifth win of the season ahead of Amarnath Menon and Ajeesh A. The victory took Muraleedharan s championship tally to 187 while Menon remained within touching distance with 178 as the duo will go head to head on Sunday in the final race of the series. 

Next Story
Share it