Millennium Post

Sanga, Rahane conferred with CEAT awards

Classy middle order batsman Ajinkya Rahane on Monday won the CEAT Indian Cricketer of the Year award while former Sri Lanka captain Kumar Sangakkara clinched the International Cricketer of the Year honour at a ceremony here  on Monday.

Former India captain Kapil Dev, who led the country to the first of two World Cup titles in 1983, was conferred with the International Lifetime Achievement Award at the 19th edition of the awards.
Rohit Sharma, who on Sunday led Mumbai Indians to their second title when they outclassed Chennai Super Kings in a one-sided final at the Eden Gardens, was given a special award for his 
record-breaking 264 made against Sri Lanka in an ODI at Kolkata. 


Our contributor helps bringing the latest updates to you

Share it