Home > Sports > S Africa name T20 squad for Sri Lanka series

S Africa name T20 squad for Sri Lanka series

 Agencies |  2017-01-11 23:42:33.0  |  Johannesburg

South Africa has named a diminished 13-man squad shorn of all-rounder David Wiese and captain Faf du Plessis to play Sri Lanka in three Twenty20 internationals later this month.

Wiese has joined the exodus of South African international cricketers who have opted for the security of an English county contract, signing a three-year deal with Sussex. Selectors have rested most of their leading players, including regular T20 international captain du Plessis. The team will be led by all-rounder Farhaan Behardien.

South African squad: Farhaan Behardien (captain), Theunis de Bruyn, Reeza Hendricks, Imran Tahir, Heino Kuhn, David Miller, Mangaliso Mosehle (wkt), Lungi Ngidi, Wayne Parnell, Dane Paterson, Aaron Phangiso, Andile Phehlukwayo, Jon-Jon Smuts.



Millennium Post Contributors help bring you the latest news around you.

Share it