Millennium Post

Reshuffling of bureaucrats in Bengal govt

The West Bengal government on Wednesday transferred an IAS officer, promoted one and appointed eight persons to various new posts. Three IPS officers were also transferred in a reshuffle in the state Home department.

According to a government order dated December 13, IAS Dr R K Vats, posted as the officer on Special Duty in the rank of Principal Secretary in the officer of Principal REsident Commissioner, New Delhi has been transferred as the Additional Secretary, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare.

As per an order issued Tuesday, Saurabh Kumar Das, presently posted as the Principal Secretary, PHE department with additional charge of Principal Secretary, P&RD department on promotion would now also hold the charge of additional chief secretary in PHE department as well as the additional chief secretary to the P&RD department. 

Aditi Chaudhary, Kontham Sudhir and Kritika Sharma were posted as the OSD of the P&RD department while Dhaval Jain as the OSD of the School Education Department, it said. While Sana Akhtar would be the OSD of the L&LR department, Shiraz Daneshyar, Siyad N and Unice Rishin Ismail have been appointed as the Transport, Food & Suppliles and the Health and FW departments respectively, it stated.

Among IPS officers, Sanjoy Mukherjee, former DG Fire Services, in the rank of ADG has been reshuflled as ADG, Security, the home department said. ADG, IGP, EB Jag Mohan would now be the DG, Fire Services, in the rank of ADG, it said. Debasish Dhar the CO of the SAP 11th Battelion has been transferred as the CO, SAP 1st Battelion.
Next Story
Share it