Millennium Post

Raghubar das to be sworn in as jharkhand cm tomorrow

Jharkhand will get its first non-tribal chief minister when senior BJP leader Raghubar Das is sworn-in in the presence of Prime Minister Narendra Modi. Das, the tallest OBC leader in the state, was elected as the leader of the BJP legislative party in a meeting of newly-elected MLAs in here on Friday. While announcing the name of Das, BJP’s general secretary and union health minister JP Nadda said, “Das has been unanimously elected the leader and he is going to be the next chief minister.” Expressing gratitude to former Prime Minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee for creating the state of Jharkhand, the CM-designate said, “It is only possible in a party like  BJP where a labourer is being made chief minister.” Das would be sworn-in with at least 10 other ministerial colleagues, sources say.
Next Story
Share it