Millennium Post

President appoints Kejriwal as Delhi CM

President appoints Kejriwal as Delhi CM
"The President, on the advise of the Chief Minister, has also appointed Manish Sisodia, Asim Ahmed Khan, Sandeep Kumar, Satyendar Jain, Gopal Rai and Jitender Singh Tomar as ministers of Delhi," the statement said.

Earlier, the President revoked the order issued on February 16, 2014 under article 239AB of the Constitution imposing central rule in Delhi to pave the way for installation of an elected government.

In the recently held Delhi assembly elections, Kejriwal's Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) scored a historic victory sweeping 67 of the 70 seats.

Kejriwal is set to take oath as chief minister along with his cabinet colleagues tomorrow at Ramlila Maidan, the the protest venue of the anti-graft campaigners over three years ago.

This will be his second term as Delhi chief minister after he resigned last February following a 49-day stint in government in the national capital with the support of Congress.
Next Story
Share it