Millennium Post

ONGC’s Vasudeva wins SCOPE leadership excellence award

Vasudeva, 59, won the SCOPE Excellence Award for Individual Leadership in the Maharatna/Navaratna public sector enterprises category, while A K Purwaha got the same award in the Miniratna PSE category.

The award winners were chosen by the eminent jury comprising Moosa Raza, former secretary to the union government, C Phunsog, former chairman, Public Enterprises Selection Board (PESB), Arvind Pande, former chairman, Steel Authority of India Ltd (SAIL) and U D Choubey, director general, SCOPE.

The jury met on Thursday and selected the winners of the SCOPE Excellence Awards 2011-12, SCOPE said in a statement here.

The SCOPE Excellence Awards — Individual Leadership Category—III (Other Profit Making PSEs) went to A A Naqvi, managing director, National Backward Classes Finance and Development Corporation.

Neeru, Group general manager (MIS Deptt), Container Corporation of India Ltd, was awarded the SCOPE Excellence Award for Outstanding Woman Manager in PSEs.

In the insitutional category, SCOPE Excellence Award in the Maharatna/Navaratna category went to Hindustan Aeronautics Ltd and Neyveli Lignite Corporation Ltd. The same in the Miniratna and Other Profit Making PSEs went to WAPCOS Ltd and NTPC-SAIL Power Company Pvt Ltd, respectively.

‘The Commendation Certificates of SCOPE Excellence Award Institutional Category-I (Maharatna/Navratna PSEs) was given to ONGC,’ the statement said.

In the SCOPE Excellence Award —Institutional Category (Miniratna I & II), the Commendation Certificate was given to THDC India Ltd.

Choubey said that the SCOPE Excellence Awards are presented by the Prime Minister. The SCOPE Awards have been recognised as one of the most prestigious awards for public sector enterprises, Choubey added.
Next Story
Share it