Millennium Post

On track: Northern Railway releases new train time table

The general manager of Northern Railway, Vijay Kumar Gupta, released the new train time table of Northern Railway which will come into effect from 1 July. The new time table was released on Friday  at a press  conference held at Northern Railway’s Officers Club, State Entry Road, in the presence of additional general manager, B P Gupta, chief operating manager,  Md  Jamshed, chief commercial manager, Vijaya Sinha, divisional railway manager,  A K Sachan and other senior officers of Northern Railway and Delhi Division.

'The salient features of the new time table include the introduction of 42 new trains, including 33 express and 9 passenger trains. The frequency of 9 trains has been increased and 15 express and two passenger trains have been extended,' said the general manager.
'The routes of two trains have been diverted, the scheduled days of running 10 trains have been changed,  and the destination of one train has been changed, the identification numbers of two trains have been changed and the departure timings, arrival timings and additional stops provided to  six trains have been changed,’ he added.

Speaking on the occasion, Gupta said that Northern Railway has been undertaking several initiatives to provide increased comfort and convenience to passengers. He drew the  attention of the gathering towards the measures that have been taken in the area of passenger grievances redressal and stated that Northern Railway passengers could file their complaints through SMS  service and send the message to 9717630982. He  also lauded the various achievements of the zone in core functional areas.

Gupta said that to curb the activities of touts, Northern Railway has constituted a team of officers and inspectors from the commercial department and Railway Protection Force (RPF) to check important passenger reservation systems such as, Ghaziabad, Sarojini Nagar, Karkarduma, Kirti Nagar, Hazrat Nizamuddin, New Azadpur, Noida, Shahadara in the morning between 8 am to 12 noon to ensure that Tatkal tickets are being issued to genuine passengers.

Next Story
Share it