Millennium Post

New nomenclature for 12 DU degrees

The Delhi University has changed the nomenclature of at-least 12 degrees offered by it, following instructions from the University Grants Commission (UGC) to abide by the names notified in its gazette.

The Master of Comparative Law has now been amended to LLM (Comparative Law), Master of Human Resource and Organisational Development (MHROD) to Master of Business Administration (Human Resource Development) — MBA(HRD) and Master of International Business (MIB) to Master of Business Administration (International Business).

Similarly, B Tech/BS Innovation with Mathematics and IT has been replaced with B Tech Information Technology and Mathematical Innovations. The four-year B Tech Humanities course has been modified to three-year BA Honours (Humanities and Social Sciences).

‘The change in nomenclature of the B Tech degree shall also be applicable to students who were admitted in academic sessions 2011-2015, 2012-2016, 2013-2017,’ the notification said.

The Master of Mathematics Education has been replaced with MSc (Mathematics Education).

‘The students enrolled under the Meta University concept will be awarded a joint degree carrying logos of both the universities,’ it said.

Few undergraduate degrees whose nomenclature have been changed include: Bachelor of Business Economics to BA (Honours) Business Economics, Bachelor of Finance and Investment Analysis to Bachelor of Business Administration (Financial Investment Analysis), Bachelor of Mass Media and Mass Communication to BA (Multimedia and Mass Communication) and BA Honours Journalism and Mass Communication to BA (Honours) Journalism.
Next Story
Share it