Millennium Post

BJP names 27 more candidates for Manipur poll

BJP names 27 more candidates for Manipur poll
he Central Election Committee of the BJP on Saturday announced the names of 27 more candidates for the Manipur Assembly election to be held next month. Earlier, the BJP had announced the names of 31 candidates.

The party has now given the names of 58 candidates in the 60-member Assembly.

The names of the candidates for the other two seats Bishnupur and Lamshang will be announced soon. Assembly elections in Manipur would be held in two phases on March four and March 8. Chief Minister O Ibobi Singh has headed a Congress government for the last 15 years and the saffron party has been making concerted bid to capture power in the state for the first time.

The names of the candidates are Th Mohindro Singh (Khundrakpam seat), Indra Jeet Singh (Kshetrigao), W Jyotin (Thsngmeiband), Dr Dwijamani (Uripok), Y Khemchan (Singjamei), Kh Dingko (Sekmai), Subhaschandra (Naoriya Pakhanglakpa).

Rameshwar would be the BJP candidate for Kakching seat, Th Ranbir (Jiribam), S S Olis (Chandel), Yanglet Haokip (Tengnoupal), Somi Awungshi (Phungyar), Somatai Shaiza Sword Vashum (Chingai), Paojalet Touthang (Saikul), R Yuh Jonathan Tao (Karong), Woba Joram (Mao), Nemcha Kipgen (Kangpoki), Haokholet Kipgen (Ssitu), Samuel Jendai (Tamenglon), Adim Pamei (Nungba), Dr L Fimate (Tipaikukh), Vungzagin Valte (Thanlon), TT Haokip (Henglep), V Hangkhanlian (Churachandpur), Paokholal Haokip (Saikot) and Chinlungthang Zou. (Singhat).
Next Story
Share it