Millennium Post

Sasikala appoints sr AIADMK leaders to key party posts

AIADMK general secretary V K Sasikala on Friday appointed senior leaders, including some former ministers and a former Mayor, to key party posts.

Former ministers K A Sengottaiyan, S Gokula Indira and B V Ramana, besides ex-Mayor Saidai S Duraisamy were on Friday appointed as the party's organisation secretaries, she said.

She announced the appointments of various senior leaders, including fisheries minister D Jayakumar, to a number of posts. Sasikala also announced removal of Ambattur MLA V Alexander as AIADMK's MGR Youth Wing secretary.

He will, however, continue as the party's Tiruvallore (East) District Secretary, she said in a statement.

The AIADMK chief urged the party workers to extend their cooperation to the newly-appointed members.
Next Story
Share it