Millennium Post

15 ITBP, 34 CISF men get President's Medals on R-Day

Fifteen ITBP personnel have been awarded the President's Police Medal for their distinguished and meritorious services on the eve of the Republic Day.

The awardees for the distinguished service medals include Deputy Inspector General Devinder Singh and Inspector Joginder Singh, while those in the meritorious service include Sub-Inspector Gambhir Singh among others.

The Indo-Tibetan Border Police is primarily tasked to guard the 3,488km-long Sino-Indian frontier apart from being deployed to render a variety of duties in the internal security theatre, including conducting anti-Naxal operations in Chhattisgarh.

Meanwhile, thirty-four CISF personnel were decorated on Wednesday with the Presidents Police Medals for distinguished and meritorious service on the eve of the Republic Day. Among the six awardees under the distinguished medals category includes Inspector General (IG) Anant Kumar Singh, who has also been decorated with the police medal for gallantry in 2009, for leading an operation that unearthed a Naxals' weapons making factory in Bhopal.

The 1994-batch MP cadre officer, currently posted at the headquarters as IG (Personnel), has also been decorated with the President's Police Medal for meritorious service in 2009 and has been the Superintendent of Police of various districts in the state.
Next Story
Share it