Millennium Post

National e-governance service delivery assessment: Delhi, Chandigarh lead among UTs

Mumbai: Delhi, Chandigarh, Daman and Diu administration have emerged leaders among Union territories across all parameters for national e-governance service delivery assessment (NeSDA), according to an official report released here on Saturday. The assessment is done broadly for four categories Union territories, remaining states, union territories and central government ministries websites. Haryana and Rajasthan are the leading states in the assessment under the "remaining states" category comprising 18 states.

Among the north-east and hill states, Nagaland has got the first rank with its service portal having an average compliance of more than 45 per cent to the criteria assessed across all seven parameters, including ease of use, end service delivery and content availability among others, according to the report released by Minister of State for Personnel Jitendra Singh at the 23rd National e-governance Conference here.

The conference, which is being jointly organised by the Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances (DARPG), Government of Maharashtra and the Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology, was attended by various senior functionaries of the state and central government, including V Srinivas, Additional Secretary, DARPG.

The website of the Central Board of Direct Taxes (CBDT) under the finance ministry is the winner under the assessment of central ministry service portals category. Whereas, the ministry portals of health & family welfare, and human resource have emerged leaders across "all parameters", the report said.

The NeSDA framework primarily assessed all the service portals (state/UT and central ministry service portals) on seven key parameters, namely accessibility, content availability, ease of use, information security & privacy, end service delivery, integrated service delivery and status & request tracking.

The framework covers six sectors, namely finance, labour & employment, education, local government & utilities, social welfare (including agriculture & health) and environment (including fire) sectors. Giving details of the assessment of the Union territories, it said data related to Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Lakshadweep, Chandigarh, Delhi, Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Pondicherry were reviewed.

Next Story
Share it