Millennium Post

Meena, Yadav, Saini are BJP candidates from Rajasthan

Jaipur: Tribal leader and MLA Kirori Meena, sitting Rajya Sabha MP Bhupendra Yadav and veteran party leader Madan Lal Saini on Monday filed nominations as the BJP candidates for the biennial Rajya Sabha elections from Rajasthan. "All three leaders were welcomed at party's state office today. Later they filed nominations for Rajya Sabha seats from Rajasthan at the Legislative Assembly," a BJP spokesperson said.
Meena, who had separated from the BJP in 2008 , rejoined the party on Sunday along with his two National Peoples Party (NPP) MLAs. He, as the state president of NPP, which he had joined in 2013, also merged his party with the BJP.
He along with sitting Rajya Sabha MP Yadav and Saini, a veteran BJP leader from Jhunjhunu, were chosen as the Rajya Sabha candidates, the spokesperson said.
Next Story
Share it