Millennium Post

Four Kerala minister's remove beacons

Four Kerela ministers have already removed beacons from their vehicles on Thursday after the decision to remove red beacons from all official vehicles to put an end to the VIP culture was taken by the Union Government on Wednesday.

Four Kerala ministers remove beacons
A day after the Union government decided that beacons atop all official vehicles will have to be removed from May onward, four Kerala Minister's did so on Thursday.

Finance Minister Thomas Issac, Water Resources Minister Mathew T. Thomas, Culture Minister A.K. Balan and Revenue Minister E. Chandrasekheran removed the beacons fitted on their official vehicles.

The Chief Minister and all other ministers would also remove the beacons at the earliest, sources said.

The central government on Wednesday announced that VIPs will not be allowed to flaunt red beacons atop their vehicles from May 1. The decision was taken by Prime Minister Narendra Modi.
Next Story
Share it