Millennium Post

Four Congress MLAs join BJP in Manipur

Four Congress MLAs join BJP in Manipur
Four Congress legislators on Friday joined the ruling BJP in Manipur.

Sumatibala Nongthoujam, President of the Mahila Morcha of Manipur Pradesh BJP, told PTI that the Congress MLAs who joined the BJP were Ngamthang Haokip, Y Surchandra Singh, S Bira Singh MLA and O Lukhoi Singh.

They were accorded a warm welcome at a function at Manipur Pradesh BJP office here. The function was attended by Manipur Chief Minister N Biren Singh, Assam Finance Minister Hemanta Biswa Sarma and President of Manipur state BJP Ksh Bhabananda Singh, among others.

Earlier, Congress MLAs Th Shyamkumar Singh, now a minister in the BJP-led coalition government, and Ginsuanhau had joined the BJP after the last Assembly elections.
Next Story
Share it