Millennium Post

Bypoll for RS seat each in K'taka, UP announced

Bypoll for RS seat each in Ktaka, UP announced

New Delhi: Bypolls in two Rajya Sabha seats in Karnataka and Uttar Pradesh, which fell vacant recently will be held on December 12, the Election Commission announced on Thursday.

The Karnataka seat fell vacant after Congress member K C Ramamurthy resigned to join the BJP. The seat from UP fell vacant after SP member Tazeen Fatma resigned to contest the Rampur assembly bypoll, the seat once represented by her husband Azam Khan. Khan had resigned from the Rampur assembly seat after he won the Lok Sabha polls.



Our contributor helps bringing the latest updates to you

Share it