Millennium Post

MP: BJP wins in Nepanagar, leads in Shahdol

Bharatiya Janata Party's Manju Dadu won from Nepanagar by 42,198 votes, defeating Antar Singh of the Congress.

Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan expressed gratitude to the voters for the BJP's victory.

In Shahdol, where 17 candidates were in the fray, BJP's Gyan Singh led over Himandri Singh of the Congress by 26,089 votes.

The by-polls were held on Saturday. Shadol and Nepanagar registered 66 per cent and 73 per cent voting respectively.

Next Story
Share it