Millennium Post

LN Mishra killers get life sentence

Four men, convicted for killing former Railway Minister Lalit Narayan Mishra and two others in a blast in Bihar’s Samastipur railway station nearly 40 years back, were on Thursday awarded life imprisonment by a Delhi court.District Judge Vinod Goel handed down the jail term to Ranjan Dwivedi, Santoshanand, Sudevanand and Gopalji who were convicted for offences under various provisions of the IPC, including Sections 302 (murder), 326 (voluntarily causing grievous hurt by dangerous weapon or means), 324 (voluntarily causing hurt) and 120-B (criminal conspiracy).
Next Story
Share it