LF finds nothing to attack TMC with in manifesto

LF finds nothing to attack TMC with in manifesto
Left Front chairman Biman Bose on Sunday urged people to vote against Trinamool Congress to establish democracy in West Bengal.

He said this while publishing the election manifesto of the Left Front. It is for the first time since establishment of the Left Front in 1977 that the election manifesto has been published when the first phase of election is just two week away.

If one browses thorough the election manifesto it is evident that Left Front is trying hard to get issues against the ruling party.

If voted to power the Left Front State government would request the Centre top give 50 per cent of its earnings to it. The leaders know that to do this amendment to the Indian Constitution will be required. 

They will look after farmers, women, aged persons and poor people. As poor people living in the rural areas have been immensely benefited by the projects taken up by the Trinamool government, this campaign is likely to flat. 

The quality of teaching will also be improved in the schools read the manifesto.

It is interesting to note that the Left Front has failed to challenge the development work taken up by Trinamool Congress government. There has been no criticism of Sabuj Sathi project through which 25 lakh students of state run, aided and sponsored schools were given bicycles. 

Under Khadya Sathi project rice at Rs 2 per kg has been given to 7 crore people or projects like Kanyashri or Sikhsshri have not been criticised in the manifesto.

The stress on industry by the Left Front if they come to power will be rejected by people as in 34 years the industrial scenario tuned from bad to worse West Bengal under that regime was famous for strikes and lock outs throughout the country.

Meanwhile, to assess role of RSP in the present context, a seminar will be held on Tuesday. RSP is not happy over the seat adjustment with Congress. 

Out of 19 candidates fielded by the party there will be triangular fight in nine seats where Congress has fielded candidates. 

They are Malatipur, Bharatpur, Suti, Rathunathgunj, Baroan, Nowda, Alipurduar, Tapan and Kalchini. The RSP leadership apprehended that there was no guarantee that Congress voters would vote for their candidates as they cannot openly ask for their support. In view of the present scenario, Tuesday’s seminar is very significant as the RSP believes that it has been deprived by CPI(M).
M Post Bureau

M Post Bureau

Our contributor helps bringing the latest updates to you

Share it