Millennium Post

Leader who led ink assault on P’cherry CM, back into Cong

“Chhattisgarh PCC President Bhupesh Baghel has withdrawn the dismissal of Pappu Farista from the Congress party,” Chhattisgarh PCC Media Cell Secretary Sushil Anand Shukla in a statement said.
“Many many congratulations to Pappu Farista for his returning back to Congress party,” CPCC Media Department Chairman Gyanesh Sharma also said.

Pappu Farista is accused of mastermind in ink assault on V Narayanasamy. The incident took place on October 19, 2010 when Narayanasamy was the AICC general Secretary in-charge of Chhattisgarh and also Union Minister of State for Planning. Chhattisgarh PCC had called for a meeting at its headquarters at Raipur in 2010 and during that time some youths poured ink on Narayanasamy when he was receiving garland in front of the Congress Bhawan. Party workers caught hold of some of the accused and during probe they claimed on instruction from Pappu Farista they assaulted the AICC in-charge with ink.

Congress party took note of that Raipur incident seriously and within three days the Congress leader was dismissed from the party and that time it was claimed that he would never be taken back into the party fold for his act. However, in an interesting twist, Farista was taken back into the party fold by none other than the PCC Chief.

Pappu Farista is known as a close confidant of former Union Congress Minister and a prominent tribal leader Arvind Netam. It seems things are happening in Congress party in a very unusual way. In another interesting turn of event recently, an aggressive senior party leader was replaced with an unknown face as the Chairman of the Chhattisgarh PCC Media department.

In place of Shailesh Nitin Trivedi AICC had appointed Gyanesh Sharma as the Chairman of the CPCC Media Department. While dropping Shailesh Nitin Trivedi, who was party spokesman for about 14 years, Gyanesh Sharma was appointed as Chairman of the three member state media Department, in which R P Singh was made convener and Sushil Anand Shukla has been made the Secretary.
Next Story
Share it