Millennium Post

Lahiri wins Best Professional Golfer award

Lahiri wins Best Professional Golfer award
Delhi’s Vani Kapoor was declared the Best Professional Female golfer of the year at the dazzling evening in the presence of Union Power Minister Piyush Goyal, DIPP Secretary Amitabh Kant and business honchos. Top golfers like Daniel Chopra and Arjun Atwal were also present on the occasion.

The rising golfer title in the male category went to S Chikkarangappa, while the dynamic Vaishavi Sinha won the award in the female segment.

The title for Best Teaching Pro was given to Vijay Divecha, who has been Lahiri’s coach for 13 long years.

The India golf awards, powered by, is the country’s foremost awards for recognising and rewarding golf excellence.

Other than professional golfers, the awards also recognise the golfing business community, celebrities and bureaucrats who play the sport, and the best of golf infrastructure in the country.

For the best golf academy, Chandigarh Golf Range Academy pipped others to emerge victorious, while the Best Golf Course award went to Kalhaar Blues and Greens, Ahmedabad, Best Golf Real Estate title was won by Prestige Golfshire.

Ace golfer Shiv Kapur this year was named the GQ Best Dressed golfer, as leading fashion designer Nikhil Mehra and cricketer Murali Kartik were bestowed with the title of Best Celebrity golfer.
Next Story
Share it