Millennium Post

Staff members of ER honoured with Safety Awards

Kolkata: Harindra Rao, General Manager, Eastern Railway honoured five staff of Eastern Railway with Safety Awards for their alertness, diligent and prompt action which averted possible incident related to train operations, in a meeting held at Eastern Railway Headquarters, Fairlie Place on Tuesday. MR Hussain, Loco Pilot, Electric, Sealdah Division while driving train no. 34537 Canning – Sealdah Local train, accompanied by D. Das, Chief Loco Inspector, promptly stopped the train between Kalikapur and Bidyadharpur stations after observing some problem on the railway track. The alert train driver relayed the matter to the control room and engineering staff attended the affected area and thus an untoward incident was averted. Jitendra Kumar, Technician, Sealdah Division while examining the rake of a goods train at Naihati yard on October 17 detected a crack on the centre pivot pin of a wagon and immediately arranged for its replacement and averted a possible incident. Sanjay Kumar Mondal, Trolleyman, Asansol Division while working for measurement of curvatures on October 18 between Bodma & Jamtara stations, detected slipping of earth from embankment, he immediately informed the matter to the higher authorities of the engineering department. Bipin Kumar, Senior Section Engineer, Permanent Way, Asansol Division while on inspection from Barkar to Sitarampur stations, observed some irregularity on the track and informed the matter to the control room.
Next Story
Share it