Millennium Post

New Town gets two new police stations

Kolkata: Two new police stations have started functioning in New Town after Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee inaugurated them a few days ago. According to sources, a few years ago it was decided that the New Town area would have three police stations.

As per the decision, a survey was conducted and it was decided that apart from existing New Town police station, two new police stations — Techno City police station and New Town Eco Park police station would come up.

The Techno City police station will cater the areas of Kadampukur, Chak Pachuria, Baliguri, Chhapna, Patahrghata and Akandakeshari whereas New Town Eco Park police station will cater Noapara, Raigachhi, Rakjuani, Hatiara, Sulanguri, and some parts of Ghuni, Jatragachhi and Kadampukur.

Rest of the area will be under the jurisdiction of existing New Town police station. Two inspectors have already been posted in the new police station along with adequate force.

Next Story
Share it