Millennium Post

Minor IPS reshuffle in state

Kolkata: In a minor reshuffle, postings of 14 IPS officers have been changed on Tuesday. According to the order published, Natarajan Ramesh Babu has been posted as the Additional Director General (ADG), Traffic II in West Bengal Police (WBP). Kallol Ganai, who was the Inspector General (IG), Traffic, has been made the IG, Operations (O) II in West Bengal Police.

Mitesh jain, who was the Joint Commissioner (Jt. CP) Armed Police (AP) in Kolkata, has been transferred to the post of Deputy Inspector General (DIG), Criminal Investigation Department (CID), (Special). Joint Commissioner (A) Akhilesh Kumar Chaturvedi will replace him.

Meanwhile, Biswajit Ghosh, Deputy Commissioner (DC), East Division of Kolkata Police, has been made the Deputy Commissioner, 4th Battalion of Kolkata Armed Police (KAP).

Rupesh Kumar, who was the Deputy Commissioner, Headquarters, Howrah Police Commissionerate, will replace him.

Avvaru Ravindranath, who was the Deputy Commissioner, Zone II (Airport Division) in Bidhannagar Police Commissionerate, has been

made the AIG (Security) in Directorate of

Security. J Mercy, who was the Special Superintendent (SS) in Enforcement Branch (EB),

will replace him.

Next Story
Share it