Millennium Post

Kanthi-Dakshin by-poll today, Chandrima to contest for TMC

The bye-elections of Kanthi-Dakshin will take place on Sunday. Former minister Chandrima Bhattacharya will be the candidate of Trinamool Congress against Sourindra Mohan Jana of BJP, Uttam Pradhan of CPI, Naba Kumar Nanda of Congress and Shrabani Pahari of SUCI.

The total number of voters in this Assembly constituency is 2,07337, among them, 1,06467 are males, 1,00869 are females and a lone transgender voter. There are 258 polling stations and around 1,032 officials will conduct the polling process. There will be as many as 258 EVM machines used in the elections. Around six companies of central police forces and 1,000 state police personnel will be deployed in the area during the elections.
Next Story
Share it