Millennium Post

Calcutta Journalists Club felicitates university toppers of the subject

Kolkata: The 39th annual conference of Calcutta Journalists Club was held at Rabindra Sadan on Sunday.
Indranil Sen, Minister of State for Information and Cultural Affairs and Tourism and Sobhandeb Chattopadhyay, state Power minister were present at the meeting along with a host of dignitaries that included Ritwik Das of Bluechip Projects and Kanta Chakraborty, social worker.
The toppers in Journalism in Calcutta, Jadavpur and Burdwan Universities, namely, Saheli Dutta, Anwesha Basu and Sumitkumar Jha were awarded silver medals and cash awards. Veteran journalist Samarjit Mitra and Yasmin Khatun, Water Polo player were awarded prizes. Thefunction concluded with a musical performance by Lopamudra Mitra and mime artiste Suman Mukhopadhyay.
Next Story
Share it