Millennium Post

Bengal sees reshuffle in IPS cadre

Kolkata: In a reshuffle in the IPS cadre in Bengal, Superintendents of police (SP) of both East and West Midnapore have been changed. The SP of Jhargram district has also been changed, along with the deputy commissioner (DC) of police of Kolkata Police.
Bharati Ghosh, who was the SP of West Midnapore, has become the Commanding Officer (CO) of the third battalion of the State Armed Police. Alok Rajoria has become the new SP of West Midnapore. He was previously the SP of East Midnapore. The new SP of East Midnapore district is V Solomon Nesakumar. He was the DC (Traffic) of Kolkata Traffic Police. The new SP of Jhargram is Rathod Amitkumar Bharat and he replaced Abhishek Gupta, who has become CO of Specialised Indian Reserved Battalion (SIRB). Bharat was the CO of SIRB earlier.

Next Story
Share it