Millennium Post

4 IPS officers shifted in minor reshuffle

Kolkata: The posting of four IPS officers have been changed in a minor reshuffle. According to an order published on Thursday, Superintendent of Police (SP) Jhargram, Arijit Sinha has been transferred to Deputy Commissioner (DC), Traffic (South) in Kolkata Police. DC, Zone I (North) of Howrah Police Commissionerate Rathod Amitkumar Bharat, has been made the SP, Jhargram.

Pushpa, who was earlier posted as DC, Traffic (South) in Kolkata from her post of DC, Traffic of Asansol-Durgapur Police Commissionerate, has been instructed to continue in her earlier posting. Lastly, DC, Traffic, Howrah Police Commissionerate, Y Raghuvanshi has been made the DC, Zone I (North) in Howrah Police Commissionerate.

Next Story
Share it