Millennium Post

Kohli named T20 Player of the Year in Ceat Award event

England batsman Joe Root was named as the Ceat International Cricketer of the Year as well as International Batsman of the Year. India off-spinner R Ashwin won the Ceat International Bowler of the Year award while Rohit Sharma was named as the Indian Cricketer of the Year. 

Kohli has been in the form of his life in the shortest format recently as he was named as Player-of-the-Tournament in the World T20 held in India earlier this year and won the orange cap for amassing the most runs of 973 in 16 matches in the just-concluded IPL-9. 

The winners: 
*Lifetime Achievement: Dilip Vengsarkar 

*Cricketer of the Year: Joe Root 

*Int’l Batsman of the Year:   Joe Root 

*Int’l Bowler of the Year: R Ashwin 

*Test Cricketer of the Year: Kane Williamson 

*ODI Cricketer of the Year: Martin Guptill 

*T20 Player of the Year: Virat Kohli 

*Indian Cricketer of the Year: Rohit Sharma 

*Domestic Cricketer of the Year: Shreyas Iyer 

*Young Player of the Year: Rishabh Pant 

*Special Award: Ajinkya Rahane
Next Story
Share it