Millennium Post

Kohli bags int’l Cricketer of the Year award

Young India batsman Virat Kohli bagged the international cricketer of the year award while Pakistan was named best international team in 2011-2012 season at the CEAT cricket awards ceremony on Friday.

Kohli beat the likes of Michael Clarke, Kumar Sangakkara and Hashim Amla to clinch the top honour. Former Pakistan batting great Zaheer Abbas received the Lifetime Achievement Award.

In the special India-Pakistan award category, Sunil Gavaskar lifted the Best Test Batsman trophy while former Pakistan skipper Inzamam-ul-Haq was honoured with the Best ODI Batsman award.
Next Story
Share it