Millennium Post

Kapil Dev Tripathi named Petroleum & Natural Gas Secy

Senior IAS officer Kapil Dev Tripathi has been appointed the new petroleum secretary, as part of six-top level bureaucratic appointments effected by the government on Thursday. Tripathi, a 1980-batch IAS officer of the Assam-Meghalaya cadre, is at present Secretary in the Department of Public Enterprises. 

He will have a tenure of slightly over one year, an order issued by Department of Personnel and Training (DOPT) said. Tripathi succeeds Saurabh Chandra, who retired on Thursday.

Narendra Kumar Sinha has been appointed secretary in the Culture Ministry. Sinha, a 1980-batch IAS officer, is at present serving in his Bihar cadre. He replaces Ravindra Singh.

Arun Jha has been made Secretary with the Ministry of Tribal Affairs. Jha, a 1981-batch IAS officer of the Bihar cadre, has been working as Special Secretary in Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances.

Anoop Kumar Srivastava and Sanjay Kumar Srivastava have been appointed as secretary (border 
management) and secretary (department of official language), respectively, in the Home Ministry. Shyam S Agrawal has been appointed secretary (national commission for scheduled tribes). 
Agrawal, a 1980-batch IAS officer, is at present serving in his cadre state Rajasthan. 
Next Story
Share it