Millennium Post

Jaya swaps 2 candidates in Tiruchi, replaces one in Radhapuram

Bringing another change in the original list of AIADMK nominees for the May 16 Assembly polls, party supremo Jayalalithaa on Friday swapped two of its candidates in Tiruchirappalli district and replaced one in Radhapuram.

Jayalalithaa swapped the candidates of Tiruchirappalli (East) R Manoharan and Tiruchirappalli (West) S Tamizharasi and also announced replacement of her party nominee in Radhapuram constituency, GT Lawrence, with IS Inbadurai, Deputy Secretary of the party Minorities Welfare Wing, a statement said.

Lawrence was mentioned in the original list released by the AIADMK supremo on April 4.

Jayalalithaa has been changing her nominees since releasing the list of candidates on April 4.

Since then, she has announced changing her candidates, replacing a maximum of 12 nominees for Tamil Nadu and Puducherry on April 6.

The ruling AIADMK has fielded candidates for 227 out of the 234 Assembly segments in Tamil Nadu and all 30 seats in the neighbouring Union Territory of Puducherry.

The party has allotted seven seats in Tamil Nadu to small alliance parties. 
Next Story
Share it