Millennium Post

Jaya replaces eight candidates

Making yet another revision to her party candidates’ list for the May 16 Assembly polls in Tamil Nadu, AIADMK supremo J Jayalalithaa on Monday replaced eight candidates, fielding three ministers and a former Cabinet colleague, who had not been named earlier.

Ministers for Higher Education, Rural Industries and Tourism, P Palaniappan, R Mohan and SP Shanmuganathan made their way to the latest list. Palaniappan will contest from Pappireddypatti, replacing GS Kuppusamy, while Mohan has been named from Sankarapuram Assembly segment in place of A S A Rajasekar.

Shanmuganathan has been fielded from Srivaikuntam seat in place of M Bhuvaneswaran, according to a statement from Jayalalithaa. 

Former Minister KV Ramalingam is the party’s choice for Erode (West).
Next Story
Share it