Millennium Post

Jaya fields five candidates for Karnataka polls

AIADMK supremo and Tamil Nadu chief minister Jayalalithaa on Friday fielded her party’s Karnataka unit secretary V Pugazhenthi and four others for the 5 May assembly polls.

Pugazhenthi will contest from Gandhi Nagar while party’s executive committee member and local unit leader K Munisamy has been fielded from Rajaji Nagar, Jayalalithaa said in a party statement.

M Anbu (Kolar Gold Field – SC), R Ravindra Kumar (Narasimharaja) and M Ravi (Hanur) are the other candidates in the fray.

Ruling BJP, Congress, JD(S) and BS Yeddyurappa’s KJP are in the fray for the election for 224 assembly seats, notification for which was issued on 10 April.

Next Story
Share it