Millennium Post

Jaipal Reddy presents PetroFed Awards

The annual PetroFed Oil & Gas Industry Awards for 2011 for excellence in performance in various categories were presented by the Union Minister for Petroleum & Natural Gas, S Jaipal Reddy here on Friday. The awards for performance during fiscal 2010-11 were in 11 categories.

Reddy congratulated the eight companies in the public and private sector and the individuals who received the awards and commended the apex hydrocarbon industry association for instituting the awards in 2007 to recognise and nurture talent and excellence in the oil & gas industry operating in India. Petroleum Federation [PetroFed] is an Association representing companies from public & private sector which are operating in Indian oil & gas sector.
Welcoming invitees the chairman PetroFed and chairman of Indian Oil, R S Butola highlighted the need for keeping the spirit of healthy competition alive through such awards. Director General, PetroFed A K Arora pointed out that the awards were reviewed every year for improvement and all companies operating in India in the oil & gas sector were eligible without any application fee.

The leading PetroFed award winners were Indian Oil and ONGC. All awardees of PetroFed awards were presented a trophy and a citation. Indian Oil bagged the Leading Oil & Gas Corporate of the Year award, the Oil & Gas Marketing – Company of the Year award and the one for Project Management [above Rs. 2000 crore] for their MS/HSD quality improvement and residue upgradation project at Gujarat Refinery.  ONGC won the awards for Human Resources Management, Environmental Sustainability and the Innovator of the Year award by their team from the Institute of Oil & Gas Production Technology for developing ‘Viscoelastic Surfactants Based Self-diverting Acid [VSDA]’ for stimulation of oil & gas wells. Each of the five team members also received a cash prize of one lakh.
Next Story
Share it