Millennium Post

ISRO to launch six Singapore satellites today

Indian Space Research Organisation’s (ISRO) Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle will launch six Singapore satellites from Sriharikota on Wednesday.

The six satellites riding piggyback on PSLV-C29, to be launched from the first launch pad, from Satish Dhawan Space Centre in the spaceport of Sriharikota is scheduled for lift off at 6.00 pm.

The 59-hour countdown for the of PSLV-C29/TeLEOS-1 Mission began at 7.00 am on Monday and was progressing normally, ISRO said.

“Yes countdown is progressing normally,” an official said. The Mission Readiness Review committee and Launch Authorisation Board have cleared the countdown.

ISRO said the filling of propellant in PS4 stage (fourth stage) were completed on Monday. ISRO would launch the six satellites into a 550 km circular orbit inclined at 15 degrees to the equator. It is using its trusted workhorse PSLV which is on its 32nd flight in ‘core-alone’ configuration without the use of solid strap-on motors.
Next Story
Share it