Millennium Post

IPL: Sunrisers new Hyderabad team

Sunrisers will be the new cricket team from Hyderabad in the high-profile Indian Premier League.Kalanithi Maran and Chennai-based Sun TV Network own the team, which replaced Deccan Chargers, the terminated franchise.

The Sun Group Thursday unveiled the name and the logo an eagle soaring high, looking into the core of a rising Sun.

Present at the glittering ceremony were former India captain Krishnamachari Srikkanth, who will be the mentor and strategic  analyst, coach Tom Moody and Chief Executive Officer Shanmugam.

Sunrisers has retained 20 players of Deccan Chargers: Kumar Sangakkara (captain), Cameron White, Dale Steyn, Chris Lynn, Jean-Paul Duminy, Juan Theron, Abhishek Jhunjunwala, Akash Bhandari, Akshath Reddy, Amit Mishra, Anand Rajan, Ankit Sharma, Bharat Chipli, Biplab Samantray, Shikhar Dhawan, Veer Pratap Singh, Parthiv Patel, Ashish Reddy, DB Ravi Teja and Ishant  Sharma.    

Next Story
Share it