Millennium Post

India win 7 medals in Asian Rowing C’ships

India bagged seven medals, including five silver and two bronze at the 16th Asian Rowing Championships that concluded in Beijing on Monday. 

According to information received here, the quartet of Kapil Sharma, Jaswinder Singh, Rajesh Verma and Mohammad Azad won a silver in the men’s fours with a timing of 6:03.25s, while India’s second silver medal was bagged by <g data-gr-id="14">Dattu</g> Baban Bhokanal in the men’s single sculls event by clocking 7:18.41s. 

The other silver medal winners for India are Vikram Singh and Shokendar Tomar (in the <g data-gr-id="15">light weight</g> men’s double sculls) and the duo of Roopendra Singh and Sonu Laxmi Narain in men’s double sculls.

Davinder Singh, Naveen Kumar <g data-gr-id="11">Borraiya</g>, <g data-gr-id="12">Suchcha</g> Singh Tomer, Gurinder Singh, Kapil Sharma, Jaswinder Singh, Rajesh Verma, Mohammad Azad, Lakshman Rohith <g data-gr-id="13">Maradapa</g> won the last silver for India in the men’s eight event.

The bronze medal winners are Davinder Singh and Naveen Kumar in men’s pairs and Dushyant in the <g data-gr-id="48">light weight</g> single sculls.
Next Story
Share it