Millennium Post

In big reshuffle, 48 IAS officers transferred in Rajasthan

In a major administrative reshuffle, the Rajasthan government transferred 48 IAS officers, including four principal secretaries and 11 district collectors, late Tuesday night.

Sudarshan Sethi, Principal Secretary of the Social Justice and Empowerment department, has been shifted as the Principal Secretary of Rural Development and Panchayti Raj department.

SK Agrawal, Principal Secretary, Tourism, is the new Principal Secretary of the Transport department. He will replace P K Goyal, who has been made the Principal Secretary of the General Administration department.

The transfers were described as routine. Principal Secretary of Ayurveda department Sanjay Dixit has been transferred to the Sanskrit education department in the same post.

Eleven district collectors, including of Jaipur, have also been given new posting. Jaipur collector Krishna Kunal would take charge as the new Commissioner of Rajasthan Skill and Livelihoods Development Corporation. The post was previously held by Gaurav Goyal who has been shifted as the Collector of Ajmer.

Chittorgarh, Dausa, Hanumangarh, Karauli, Tonk, Jhunjhunu, Bikaner, Sirohi and Dungarpur have also got new district collectors. The others who have been transferred are R Venkateshwaran, Roli Singh, Hansa Singhdeo, Bhaskar A Sawant, Hemant Kumar Gera and Narayan Lal Meena to name a few.
Next Story
Share it