Millennium Post

ICAI elects Manoj Fadnis as new President, Devaraja Reddy as V-P

The Institute of Chartered Accountants of India (ICAI) has elected Manoj Fadnis as President and M Devaraja Reddy as Vice-President for council year 2015-16. A fellow member of the ICAI with 28 years’ standing, Fadnis was Vice-President Institute for council year 2014-15.

An altruistic hard-worker bestowed with exceptional organisational, networking, administrative and leadership skills, he has been serving as a Central Council member since 2001, for five consecutive terms. An illustrious and versatile accountancy professional, he earned his BCom from Indore University and qualified as a Chartered Accountant in January 1987. he also holds a Diploma in Information Systems Audit (DISA).

A seasoned professional, he was elected to the Managing Committee of Indore Branch for the term 1992-95 and later elected as Chairman of the Branch in 1994-95. He was also elected to the Central India Regional Council for the term 1995-98 and was later elected as Chairman in 1997-98.

During his illustrious inning in ICAI Council since 2001, Fadnis made noteworthy contributions in whatever capacity he served the profession, particularly as the Chairman of various important Committees/ Board like Board of Studies, Direct Taxes Committee, Committee on Economic, Commercial Laws & WTO and Accounting Standards Board (ASB), etc. He was also on various Standing Committees of the Institute like Disciplinary and the Examination Committees.

ICAI Vice-President-Elect M Devaraja Reddy was a Central Council Member for the period 2010-2013 and was re-elected to the Central Council of ICAI for the second term from 2013-2016. He qualified in the CA examination in November 1987 and started independent professional practice in Hyderabad.

He is an active member in Indo-Pakistan Cultural Society and Federation of Andhra Pradesh Chamber of Commerce & Industry.

He got elected with highest votes at Hyderabad branch in 1994 and was the Secretary in 1994, Vice chairman in 1995 and Chairman in 1996 of Hyderabad Branch.
Next Story
Share it