Millennium Post

I-Day: 21 cops awarded with Police Medals

On the occasion of Independence Day, 21 officers and men of Delhi Police have been conferred Police Medal for their Services. Four have been awarded Police Medal for Gallantry, one for President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service and 16 for Police Medal for Meritorious Service.

Sub Inspector (SI) Krishan Kumar, Assistant Sub Inspector (ASI) Ajay Bir Singh, Head Constable (HC) Raj Kumar, HCUmesh Kumar have been given Police Medal for Gallantry, whereas SI (Exe.) Girdhari Singh has been honoured with President’s Police medal for Distinguished Service.

Police Medal for Meritorious Service has been given to Assistant Commissioner of Police, Ravinder Kumar Tyagi, Inspector Lalit Mohan Negi, Inspector Hridaya bhushan, SI (Exe.) Ramesh Kumar Sharma, SI (Exe.) Dharamvir Bharadwaj, W/SI (Exe.) Kaushal Pandey, SI (Exe.) Ramesh Kumar, ASI (Exe) Kartar Singh, SI (Exe.) (AD-HOC) 

Dharambir Singh, HC (Exe.) Avtar Singh, HC (Exe.) Narender Pal Singh, HC (Exe.) Bala Nath, HC (Exe.) Shyam Babu, Constable (Exe.) Satender Kumar, Constable (Exe.) Sajjad Ali, W/Ct. Jasbir Kaur.
Next Story
Share it